Oxford & District Labour Party can be broken down into 13 branches.

Branch Labour Parties or BLPs are smaller local parties that bring together members in several adjacent council wards. Branches may organise their own activities, and they can choose their council candidates, elect delegates to the constituency General Committee, and send motions for discussion at All-Member Meetings.

You can find out which district council ward you are in using Write To Them’s helpful postcode search tool. Oxford has recently undergone City Council boundary changes – the new boundaries can be found here.

A list of branches, their composite District Council wards, and local contact can be found below.

Abingdon BLP

Includes: Abingdon Abbey & Northcourt, Abingdon Caldecott, Abingdon Dunmore, Abingdon Fitzharris and Abingdon Peachcroft wards.

Contact: Branch Chair – Emma Jones (emmaejones@gmail.com)

Botley BLP

Includes: Botley & Sunningwell, Cumnor, Kennington & Radley, Thames and Wootton wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Erica Davis (ericadavis@btinternet.com)

Central Oxford BLP

Includes: Carfax & Jericho, Holywell and Walton Manor wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Colin Crouch (colincrouch@me.com)

Cowley Crescent BLP

Includes: Donnington, Temple Cowley and Lye Valley wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Evin Abrishami (iabri@yahoo.co.uk)

East Oxford BLP

Includes: St Clement’s and St Mary’s wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Sian Taylor (SianMTaylor1908@gmail.com)

Greater Headington BLP

Includes: Barton & Sandhills, Churchill, Headington and Quarry & Risinghurst wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Judy Barrow (judybarrow@yahoo.co.uk)

Greater Marston BLP

Includes: Headington Hill & Northway and Marston wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Luke Akehurst (akehurstluke@googlemail.com)

Hinksey Park BLP

Includes: Hinksey Park ward.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Nicky Rayner (nickyrayner@yahoo.co.uk)

Kidlington & Yarnton BLP

Includes: Kidlington East and Kidlington West wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Geoff Taylor (geofftaylor@mac.com)

Leys BLP

Includes: Blackbird Leys and Northfield Brook wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Debbie McIlveen (d.mcilveen@yahoo.com)

North Oxford BLP

Includes: Cutteslowe & Sunnymead, Summertown and Wolvercote wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Ian Morris (ianmorrislabour@gmail.com)

Osney & St Thomas BLP

Includes: Osney & St Thomas BLP.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Felicity Leary (labourfelicity@gmail.com)

Rose Hill, Cowley & Littlemore BLP

Includes: Cowley, Rose Hill & Iffley and Littlemore wards.

Contact: Branch Secretary – Nick Walker (nickpwalker@gmail.com)

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search